LaLa Land Birthday

DSC_0960

Hi team,

I’ve been wanting to practice colouring hair with my copics for a while now, but I haven’t had any stamps that I could use to practice. I went on holidays a few weeks ago and found this La La Land stamp is a craft shop…..I guess I’ll have to add it to the next craft confession post I make because I couldn’t resist buying her!

I think I still need a lot of work to make the hair really nice, but I’m thinking that for a first effort it’s really not that bad. Hopefully you’ll see her again in the future with some even better hair.

I paper pieced the dress and shoes – I’m very happy with how that turned out. I think the dress looks just like something I’d wear 🙂

The Happy Birthday sentiment is from Lawn Fawn……I seriously love their die-cut sentiments. I’m possibly a bit of a Lawn Fawn addict…..everything is just so cute!

Have a great week everyone!

Weezie

Leave a Reply

