Don’t Let Life Ruffle your Feathers!

DSC_0232

Hi team,

This week is a card I made for a friend of mine who was having a run of bad luck. I hoped the cheery colours and the sweet sentiment would bring a smile to her face.

This card is also the first time i broke my challenge and bought something crafty – oops 😦 I just couldn’t resist the feather die. It’s something I really think I will get a lot of use out of (at least that’s how I’m justifying it to myself).

The die and the stamp were freebies which came with card making magazines available in Australia & New Zealand.

I shopped my stash of paper to find some bright happy colours, then thought of using the grey as a nice third colour.

I was super happy to find the piece of grey paper I used as the background. If anyone knows what type of paper that is can you please let me know?! It’s very fibrous. I have it in lots of colours and have probably had it sitting in my paper drawer for 10+ years. I was always saving it for a “special occasion” – how silly!! Sending a card is a special occasion, so I’m making more of an effort to use the things I love to make other people happy.

DSC_0226 (1)

Have a brilliant week,

Weezie

Leave a Reply

