Happy Birthday Dad!

wpid-wp-1432028714986.jpeg

Hi team,

This week is a simple masculine card, but I think it could be used as either a male or female card…..maybe it’s a unisex card?! Anyways, it’s a birthday card for my dad. I kept it very simple with lots of white space because my dad isn’t too keen on very ‘busy’ cards.

The cake is coloured with Copic markers and I stamped it on to X-press Copic paper. The candles were too annoying to fussy cut so I stamped the image again directed on to the card base, then I coloured the candles directly on the card base, and glued the cake on over the top (lining up the candles). I think I did a pretty good job!

wpid-wp-1432028725821.jpeg

The sentiment is a sticker, I have no idea where it came from…..but I’m pleased that I’m using up random things in my stash! The papers were some scraps left over from another card – woo hoo for using up some of my scrap pile!!

Have a lovely week!

Weezie

Leave a Reply

