Happy Birthday! featuring Lawn Fawn

gU5ZFjW4oOlwZsgaFYfRN123YmUjBQZlIA0uxdbptMk=w366-h509-no

Hi team,

I couldn’t help myself – I had to make something else with my Lawn Fawn stamps & dies.

This one is very similar to my Joyful Wishes card – mainly because I don’t own many Lawn Fawn stamps.

I watercoloured the background using Distress inks, then used Copics to colour the stamped images.

I used a mask to put the party hat on the fox. I did this by stamping the party hat first on to my cardstock, then I stamped it again on to a post-it note. I cut out the hat on the Post-it note and stuck it over the top of the hat I’d stamped on the cardstock. Then I stamped the fox on to the cardstock – the line the top of his head would have made ended up on the post-it note, so when I removed the Post-it, it looked like the hat it sitting on top of the head of the fox.

I used my Wink of Stella glitter pen on the balloon and the hat, as well as glossy accents to make them look shiny.

Super Cute!!

Have a great week

Weezie

Leave a Reply

