Joyful Wishes featuring Lawn Fawn

DSC_1329

Hi team,

For this weeks card I played around with some of the last craft items that I actually purchased before my challenge began.

I love Lawn Fawn products…..seriously. L-O-V-E. They are super cute.

I made this scene by first stamping out all the trees, critters, and other little bits and pieces on to copic quality cardstock. I then coloured them in using my Copic markers and cut them out using their coordinating dies. No way would I try to fussy cut these things!

Then I cut out the stitched hillsides and worked out where I wanted to put them on my card, this then formed the basis of where my background watercolour piece (the blue part) needed to start. I cut a piece of watercolour paper to size and then used a pencil to mark out where the top hill would finish. I then coloured the background using Distress Inks from Ranger.

Once the background was dry I could start assembling the card. I stamped the sentiment on the watercolour background then began to layer all my pieces onto my card. Each snow drift is on dimensional adhesive so it really pops up!

Finally, I added my Wink of Stella clear pen to the ornaments, holly, acorn, and stars. I used glossy accents on the ornaments and the holly berries to give them even more dimension.

This is definitely not one that I would send in the mail! This will be hand delivered to someone special.

Have a great week!

Weezie

Leave a Reply

