Thanks a Bunch

DAz_jEbNx6e9O18PyZgvReJ7VfPHFyKUHCHCOLz6hgg=w360-h509-no

Hi team,

This week I decided I needed to use some flowers which had been sitting around for quite some time. I was playing around with them and made them into cute little bunches of flowers. I thought to myself……”well that’s pretty cool – I wonder if I have a stamp of a vase for them to sit in?”

Not only did I manage to find a stamp of a mason jar, but it even came with a pun sentiment! I had run out of ‘Thank You’ cards so it was a match made in heaven.

Fle225LPWlbAHEbA1F5etHjr2mZnm3SiRBeXpDvdRPA=w367-h509-no

I made 3 bunches of flowers, so created 3 cards. All of the background papers are from Kaisercraft and I inked up the edges with some Distress Inks from Ranger. I stamped the mason jar and sentiment on to watercolour paper, then did some watercolouring with my distress inks.

I9WPcgOAtqY8NBhRw8Ia45I3_z6sNCaemPLvFkjoiGc=w375-h508-no

I used hot glue to stick down the bunch of flowers, then some dimensional adhesive for the mason jar – the jar sticks out from the page quite a bit because the stems of the flowers are a little bulky. I won’t be sending these through the mail!

Simple, fun, and I only used what I have!

Have a great week,

Weezie

Leave a Reply

