Happy Mothers Day!

sS2llK_bUbi8wpJC0gR0ti3jwISQ1UbZEb6mzBq0CWs=w365-h509-no

Hi team,

I made these cards a few weeks ago in time for Mothers Day here in Australia.
These were a lot of fun to make. I found the flowers in my stash and was inspired by those, and the fact that we’re having some chilly autumn weather (which I love).

The patterned paper is from My Minds Eye, and the edges are inked up using Distress InksΒ from Ranger.

The flowers, faux pearls, and diamontes were bought from a discount craft store in Melbourne when I was last there for work (which was quite a while ago). The leaves are a die from Elizabeth Crafts. The flowers and leaves are all inked with distress inks to give them a little more depth.

J3BisqYQZAtU9VqaG6RpHCghGGImghYvgUmBHltF95s=w367-h509-no

The sentiment stamp is from Kaisercraft, and I stamped it on some scrap paper from my stash. The lace looking stuff is actually a sticker. I’m hoping to use some more of that in the future as I have quite a bit of it!!

Happy Mother’s Day to all the mummies out there!!!!

Have a great week,

Weezie

Leave a Reply

