Scrappy Xmas Cards – Part 1

DSC_0752

Hi team,

This week I’ve been using up some more scraps – This time I made 2 large pieces of paper using leftover Christmas paper from last years cards. I cut them up into strips and glued them to some computer paper.

I didn’t do a super careful job with the gluing and some of the trees look a little…..umm….homemade?! It all just adds to the charm!

DSC_0751

Once the glue had dried, I ran it through my Big Shot with a pine tree die to create some cute Xmas trees. Then I used the trees to make some different Xmas cards.

I was really just playing around with what I’ve already got in my stash – some stickers, embellishments, (more) leftover Xmas paper…….

I’m really trying to use up some of the things I already have before going out and starting to buy new stuff……but it’s so hard, there’s so many pretty things to buy!!

Much love,

Weezie

Leave a Reply

