Floral Baby Bunting

DSC_0885 (1)

Hi team,

This week I’ve got some super cute no-sew bunting that I made for my daughters room.

The fabulous fabric is from Tilda. I bought it at a craft fair a few years ago, put it in a cupboard when I got home, then promptly forgot about it! I was looking for something else in the cupboard recently when I discovered the fabric – I knew I needed to make something with it for my daughter, but I’m not a huge fan of sewing.

I found this video on You Tube and followed the steps – easy!

DSC_0821

I made a triangle shaped template, then used it to cut out all my pieces. I glued the pieces with the right sides together, then once they were dry I turned them in the right way.

DSC_0822

I kinda went a little overboard with the glue so the points aren’t overly pointy….more rounded. On the plus side they won’t be falling apart any time soon 🙂

I then glued the triangles to some bias binding, and decorated the bunting with some vintage buttons I’ve had sitting in my stash for ages.
DSC_0886 (1)

The finished product looks great (despite the non-pointy bunting) and my daughter loves it. Apologies that this last photo has the balloon mobile blocking the bunting, but it’s fairly painful to take the mobile down. I figure that photographing it ‘in-situ’ is probably better anyway!

Have a great week!

Love, Weezie

Leave a Reply

