Just For You

Just for you

Hi team,

I’ve been looking at my pile of scrap paper and wondering how I can use some of it up. It seems like every time I make a card I end up with scraps which I can’t bring myself to put in the bin, so they get added to my ever growing scrap pile. I’m determined to use up some of the papers to make new cards.

I came up with this card – with a scrappy heart in the middle.

It was very easy to do, I just cut the paper into strips and glued it onto a piece of computer paper. Once the glue had dried I used a die to cut out the shape. It was so easy I think I’ll do it again……

To finish the card I die-cut the sentiment and the lattice background, then glued everything together.

I even managed to die-cut the sentiment from scraps! The pile is (slowly) shrinking.

Have a wonderful week!

Love,

Weezie

Leave a Reply

