Herringbone Bracelet

Herringbone Bracelet

Herringbone Bracelet

Hi team,

This week is a bracelet made from a pattern I bought from a company called the Bead Shack who had a stand at the craft fair. I only bought the pattern (rather than the whole kit) because I have loads of beads in my stash that I could use.

The pattern was very easy to follow and all of the steps were well outlined. I’d never attempted herringbone stitch before, so this was a new thing for me! It worked up very quickly and I’d finished the bracelet in 2 days.

Herringbone Bracelet

Herringbone Bracelet

Products Used

  • Black Delicas – size 11
  • Denim blue Delicas – size 11
  • Black seed beads – size 15 (for the edges)
  • Blue glass beads – size 3mm
  • Clasp

As mentioned, this was (surprisingly) simple to make, I think having the large 3mm bead in the centre helps to work the bracelet up quickly. I’d love to make another, much longer version and turn it into a belt…..one day!

Much love,

Weezie

2 thoughts on “Herringbone Bracelet

Leave a Reply

