Make & Take: Pop-It Up Happy Birthday Roses

Pop-It Up Rose Birthday Card

Pop-It Up Rose Birthday Card

Hi team,

This is the last of the cards I made at the Elizabeth Crafts make & Take classes from the Stitches and Craft Show. I’ve saved the best for last because I’m pretty proud of this one 🙂

This card was made using the same Pop-It Up die that was used for last weeks card, but this time we also used a frame to decorate the inside of the card.

Pop-It Up Rose Birthday Card

Pop-It Up Rose Birthday Card

But here is the bit I’m most excited about……..colouring with Copics!

Colouring with Copics!

Colouring with Copics!

I’ve never done this before and I thought this would be a good introduction to it. I could see if I was any good at it, and if I was terrible at it, I wouldn’t have to waste any money buying them. Turns out it’s much easier than I thought it would be and I love how well it turned out. The camera isn’t really doing it justice – it looks like stained glass. Looks like (yet another) crafty investment I need to make!!

Much love,

Weezie

Leave a Reply

