Make & Take: Butterfly Stand-Up / Easel Card

Butterfly pop-up card

Butterfly pop-up card

Hi everyone,

This week is another card I made at a Make & Take at the Stitches and Craft show.

This Make & Take was with Joset van de Burgt from Elizabeth Crafts, and everything we needed to make the card was supplied. Apologies, I don’t have a supply list to give you – but hopefully you can use it as inspiration.

I was amazed at how easy it was to create the ‘pop-up’ feature, I really thought it would be more difficult. Having said that……we did have a bit of help – the little piece that is holding the card up is actually a decorative die made especially to help the card to stand up.

Side view

Side view

If you didn’t want to spend money on a (very specific) die, you could always glue a bead or a button in place to hold the card up, Or even maybe just another piece of card that has some foam squares to raise it up.

I hope you like – I sure do!!

Much Love,
Weezie

3 thoughts on “Make & Take: Butterfly Stand-Up / Easel Card

    • Thanks – I wish I could say it was my own idea! The people from Elizabeth Crafts had such interesting ideas, and products I’d never heard of before. I think I’ll have a few more blog posts in the future with things I made at their classes!

Leave a Reply

